U.K. pop vets the Charlatans are set to return later this year with their 13th studio LP, Different Days.

The follow-up to 2015's Modern Nature, the new release — due May 26 — marks the band's second effort after the 2013 passing of drummer Jon Brookes, who lost his battle against brain cancer at the age of 44. As with Modern Nature, Charlatans worked with a rotating crew of guest drummers for Different Days, including return appearances from former Verve member Peter Salisbury and New Order's Stephen Morris.

Salisbury and Morris are just two names from an eclectic handful of guests who appear on Different Days — the record also boasts contributions from Smiths co-founder Johnny Marr, Brian Jonestown Massacre frontman Anton Newcombe, New Order vet Gillian Gilbert, and Paul Weller, who co-wrote and performed on the closing track, "Spinning Out." You can look over the complete track listing below.

NME reports the band has also confirmed a pair of U.K. acoustic performances scheduled for the spring. They're booked to appear at the Lowry in Salford on May 26; two days later, they'll play at Liverpool Sound City, and they'll be signing merchandise at both events.

The acoustic shows are just a small corner of the Charlatans' concert calendar this year, which includes a number of U.K. dates set to keep the group busy through late summer. Find ticketing information — and pre-order Different Days — at the band's official site.

The Charlatans UK, Different Days
"Hey Sunrise"
"Different Days"
"Future Tense"
"Plastic Machinery"
"The Forgotten One"
"Not Forgotten"
"There Will Be Chances"
"The Same House"
"Over Again"
"Let's Go Together"
"The Setting Sun" (instrumental)
"Spinning Out"

How 50 Bands Got Their Names

More From Diffuser.fm