The world has never suffered from a shortage of David Bowie compilations and that's not changing anytime soon. Parlophone has announced a series of box sets that will span Bowie's entire career and the first installment, Five Years 1969-1973, is 12 CDs or 13 LPs on its own.

The box set will include newly remastered versions of David Bowie, The Man Who Sold The World, Hunky Dory and PinUps along with reissues of Aladdin Sane and The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars; two live albums (Live Santa Monica '72 and Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture Soundtrack); and a new compilation called Re:Call 1 that features non-album tracks and previously unreleased material. Check out the box set artwork and track list for Re:Call 1 below.

Both the CD and vinyl editions will include photo books, producer notes, vintage reviews and a foreward written by the Kinks’ Ray Davies. Look for it Sept. 25.


Re:Call 1 Track List

CD 1
1. Space Oddity (original UK mono single edit) *
2. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (original UK mono single version) *
3. Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola
4. The Prettiest Star (original mono single version) *
5. Conversation Piece*
6. Memory Of A Free Festival (Part 1)
7. Memory Of A Free Festival (Part 2)
8. All The Madmen (mono single edit) * previously unreleased
9. Janine *
10. Holy Holy (original mono single version)* only ever issued on original ‘71 Mercury single
11. Moonage Daydream (The Arnold Corns single version) *
12. Hang On To Yourself (The Arnold Corns single version) *

CD 2
1. Changes (mono single version) *
2. Andy Warhol (mono single version) *
3. Starman (original single mix)
4. John, I’m Only Dancing (original single version)
5. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
6. Drive-In Saturday (German single edit)
7. Round And Round
8. John, I’m Only Dancing (sax version)
9. Time (U.S. single edit)
10. Amsterdam
11. Holy Holy (Spiders version)
12. Velvet Goldmine

David Bowie – "Space Oddity" (1970 TV Debut)