Following their 2013 debut LP, 'All the Times We Had,' Ivan & Alyosha are back with their sophomore effort, 'It's All Just Pretend.'

Set for release on May 5 via Dualtone Music, the 11-track album highlights the Seattle rock outfit's ability to combine strong vocal melodies -- courtesy of co-founder Tim Wilson -- with the anthemic rock riffs and rhythms from bassist Pete Wilson, guitarist Tim Kim, guitarist and pianist Ryan Carbary and drummer Cole Mauro.

In the video above, they share some behind-the-scenes footage of the making of 'It's All Just Pretend' as well as clips of their performances and what it's like being on the road. Filmed by their friend Caleb Young, the black and white visual gives it a homemade and more personable feel.

From the looks of the trailer, this is a record to look out for this spring.

Check out the new album art below:

All Eyes Media
All Eyes Media