Phantogram released their third full-length record, Three, today (Oct. 7), but they're also giving us something from another project in which they're involved. You can listen to their cover of Phil Collins' 1985 hit "Take Me Home" above.

It's the opening track on The Time Is Now, a benefit album for amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research, that also comes out today. The disc features 14 modern acts putting their own spin on hits of the '80s. This includes Aloe Blacc's take on Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean," Metric re-recording the Church's "Under the Milky Way" and LP covering U2's "Pride (In the Name of Love)." You can see the full track listing below.

The fourth and final single from Collins' 12-times platinum album from 1985, No Jacket Required, "Take Me Home" arrived shortly after his performance at Live Aid, where he made headlines by performing at both the London and Philadelphia concerts. Sting and his former Genesis bandmate Peter Gabriel contributed backing vocals, and the track reached No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100.

'The Time Is Now' Track Listing (Original Artists in Parentheses)

1. "Take Me Home" (Phil Collins), Phantogram
2. "Bizarre Love Triangle" (New Order), Sugar for Sugar
3. "Under the Milky Way" (The Church), Metric
4. "Whip It" (Devo), Brazilian Girls
5. "Rio" (Duran Duran), Bebel Gilberto
6. "What's Love Got to Do With It" (Tina Turner), DNCE
7. "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson), Aloe Blacc
8. "Do You Really Want to Hurt Me" (Culture Club), Dita Von Teese and Sebastien Tellier
9. "Maneater" (Hall & Oates), Lower Dens
10. "Genius of Love" (Tom Tom Club), Chaos Chaos
11. "I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)" (Whitney Houston), Marian Hill
12. "Pride (In the Name of Love)" (U2), LP
13. "Lovesong" (The Cure), Yuna
14. "Dance Hall Days" (Wang Chung), Theophilus London

The Top Albums of 2014

More From