Radiohead's 20th anniversary expanded reissue of their groundbreaking OK Computer is due June 23, but one of its previously unreleased tracks, "I Promise," will be released June 2, if a Reddit post is to be believed.

The song made it onto the band's set lists in 1996, but while fans have long circulated bootleg recordings, it never saw an official release until now. The song feels more personal than many of the abstract ideas that proliferate on OK Computer, seeming to follow the aftermath of a couple's argument. According to Thom Yorke, the song has a Joy Division feel.

Fans may begin to hear the track live again very shortly, as the band will embark on the European leg of its tour on June 7, just days after the release. Radiohead will also headline the Glastonbury Festival on June 23, the day of the full album's release.

The reissue will also include two other previously unreleased songs, "Lift" and "Man of War." Like "I Promise," fans have previously heard these songs live as well.

In 2015, multi-instrumentalist Jonny Greenwood told the Dutch website 3voor12 that such resurrections are common practice for Radiohead albums.“What people don’t know is that there’s a very old song on each album, like ‘Nude’ on In Rainbows. We never found the right arrangement for that, until then."

According to Radiohead's website, the upcoming album was “Rescued from defunct formats, prised from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage… OK COMPUTER: the original twelve track album, three unreleased tracks and eight B-sides, all newly remastered from the original analogue tapes."

Radiohead Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From