Over the weekend, a surprise 7-inch teaser labeled '1/20/25' surfaced from Sleater-Kinney's vinyl box set, 'Start Together' -- and then later it was discovered that the song on that record was titled 'Bury Our Friends,' a brand new track from the band and their first in nearly a decade. You can watch the creepy lyric video for the song below.

Today (Oct. 20), as expected, Sub Pop Records has confirmed the upcoming release of the new Sleater-Kinney album, 'No Cities to Love,' due out Jan. 19. The new John Goodmanson-produced record (and the band's eighth studio album overall) was recorded secretly by Corin Tucker, Carrie Brownstein and Janet Weiss at Tiny Telephone Recordings in San Francisco, Kung Fu Bakery Recording Studios in Portland and Electrokitty Recording in Seattle.

The band will also be heading out on a North American and European tour, the dates of which can be found here. And if you're as excited about this new album as we are, head over to Sub Pop's website to check out pre-order details (and get the track list below).

Sleater-Kinney -- 'Bury Our Friends' Official Lyric Video

'No Cities to Love' Track List
1. 'Price Tag'
2. 'Fangless'
3. 'Surface Envy'
4. 'No Cities to Love'
5. 'A New Wave'
6. 'No Anthems'
7. 'Gimme Love'
8. 'Bury Our Friends'
9. 'Hey Darling'
10. 'Fade'

Sleater-Kinney - 'No Cities to Love'
Sub Pop

More From Diffuser.fm