Nearly a year since performing their 1985 debut, Psychocandy, in full at the Barrowlands in Glasgow, the Jesus and Mary Chain have announced they will release the expansive, deluxe-edition Live at Barrowlands, chronicling the concert.

Marking their first show since 2008, the Scottish outfit celebrated the 30th anniversary of Psychocandy by performing their debut from front to back. Now, the entire concert will be documented on 180-gram vinyl, along with a 10” featuring a preceding set -- which included “April Skies,” “Head On,” “Some Candy Talking” and more -- recorded by engineer Noel Summerville (My Bloody Valentine, the White Stripes). Check out the complete track list below.

The deluxe set will also come with a CD featuring all of the live recordings, plus interviews with Jim and William Reid and Alan McGee. Live at Barrowlands will come packaged in a 40-page book boasting rare photos. Take a look below:

The Jesus and Mary Chain
Demon Records

Psychocandy was meant to be a kick in the teeth to all of those who stood in our way at the time, which was practically the whole music industry,” Jim Reid said of their debut in a press release. “In 1985 there were a great many people who predicted no more than a six-month life span for the Mary Chain.”

Live at Barrowlands is slated for a July 31 release. Just before then, the Scottish rockers will perform at the Roundhouse in London on July 5. Later this summer, they’ll make an appearance at this year’s FYF Fest in L.A. on Aug. 22.

Live at Barrowlands Track List
10” Prequel Set:
1. “April Skies”
2. “Head On”
3. “Some Candy Talking”
4. “Psycho Candy”
5. “Up Too High”
6. “Reverence”
7. “Upside Down”

'Psychocandy' Performance:
1. “Just Like Honey”
2. “The Living End”
3. “Taste The Floor”
4. “The Hardest Walk”
5. “Cut Dead”
6. “In A Hole”
7. “Taste Of Cindy”
8. “Never Understand”
9. “Inside Me”
10. “Sowing Seeds”
11. “My Little Underground”
12. “You Trip Me Up”
13. “Something's Wrong”
14. “It's So Hard”

Check out some fan-shot footage of the show below.

The Jesus and Mary Chain – "Reverence" + "Upside Down" (Live at Barrowlands on 11/21/14)


More From