The Pixies will release their second post-reunion album, Head Carrier, on Sept. 30. The record's first single, "Um Chagga Lagga," can be heard above. The track listing and full album cover, designed by the band's longtime art director Vaughan Oliver, can be seen below.

Founding members Black Francis, David Lovering and Joey Santiago are joined by Paz Lenchantin on bass for Head Carrier. The former A Perfect Circle and Zwan bassist has been performing live with the Pixies since 2014, and according to the band played a big part in the recording of the new album, even taking lead vocals on the track "All I Think About Now."

"Paz is a joy to be around," notes Lovering.  "She's very funny, and we're having more fun than we've ever had as a band, we all have a blast together, on and off stage." For her part, Lenchantin says she's over any nervousness she initially felt about replacing founding member Kim Deal: "I spent three years learning to understand what being a Pixie meant, and now, my heart, spirit, and love for their music is embedded in me and I feel like I have become a Pixie. We had been more about the history of the Pixies, but now, we are about going forward."

Head Carrier will be available in a variety of formats and bundles, and you can check them all out at the band's official webstore. The group currently has two sets of European tour dates (for July and November) lined up, you can learn all about them at

Head Carrier Track List:
1. "Head Carrier"
2. "Classic Masher"
3. "Baal's Back"
4. "Might As Well Be Gone"
5. "Oona"
6. "Talent"
7. "Tenement Song"
8. "Bel Esprit"
9. "All I Think About Now"
10. "Um Chagga Lagga"
11. "Plaster Of Paris"
12. "All The Saints"

Head Carrier Cover Art

Pixiesmusic / Play It Again Sam
Pixiesmusic / Play It Again Sam

 Every Pixies Album Ranked

More From