On June 5, 2014, Brooklyn's burgeoning lo-fi punk rockers, Parquet Courts, took the stage at the Blue Room at Third Man Records in Nashville. This was an interesting time for an outfit like Parquet Courts to rock Nashville as not too far away -- just a few blocks in fact -- thousands of people descended onto Lower Broadway for the 2014 edition of the Country Radio Seminar, a conference focused solely on, you guessed it, country music.

Within the walls of Third Man, though, the crowd was concentrated only on Parquet Courts. This was much more than just a standard rock show; plastered on those walls in the Blue Room were posters with a very cool message: "This concert will be recorded live to tape, and acetate, then made available on vinyl records."

Now, nearly a year later, Third Man has announced the official release of 'Parquet Courts: Live at Third Man Records.' Set to hit the streets on March 3, the LP will feature 11 tracks that were recorded live. Opening with 'Duckin & Dodgin,' Parquet Courts set the stage for what was an unforgettable performance, and now it's captured forever thanks to Jack White and Third Man's one-of-a-kind direct-to-acetate recording process.

Want a taste of what to expect? Enjoy clips from 'Sunbathing Animal' and 'Vienna II' below:

For the lucky fans who were at the show, they had the opportunity to pre-order the record on limited edition blue and black vinyl. But don't worry! You can still get your hands on the album -- official pre-orders for the standard LP will be available in February; keep your eyes on Third Man's official website for all the details.

'Parquet Courts: Live at Third Man Records' Track List
1. 'Duckin & Dodgin'
2. 'Bodies'
3. 'Black & White'
4. 'Vienna II'
5. 'Always Back In Town'
6. 'Dear Ramona'
7. 'Descend'
8. 'Instant Disassembly'
9. 'Raw Milk'
10. 'Into the Garden'
11. 'Sunbathing Animal'

More From Diffuser.fm