"I don't like to follow the rules / And that's just who I am," declares rapper Tyler, The Creator on "Deathcamp," one of two new songs the Odd Future leader has just debuted, along with a video and a surprise announcement that his new album, Cherry Bomb, will be out on Monday (April 13).

You can listen to "Deathcamp" below:

Along with "Deathcamp," Tyler, the Creator also shared "F---ing Young / Perfect":

The songs have already drawn in an excess of 35,000 plays, landing Tyler, the Creator in the No. 1 and No. 2 spots on the Audiomack streaming platform as of this writing.

For a rapper who's come under fire for Odd Future rhymes that celebrate rape -- not to mention the Odd Future concert chant "Kill people / Burn s--- / F--- school" -- these new songs sound considerably toned down. Nevertheless, let's just say that "F---ing Young / Perfect" is a love song delivered in Tyler's inimitable way before singer Kali Uchis comes along to steal the show.

The video for "F---ing Young / Perfect" features appearances by Chaz Bundick (a.k.a. Toro Y Moi), Black Lips guitarist Cole Alexander and veteran R&B singer and ex-Gap Band frontman Charlie Wilson:

According to Complex, both Kanye West and Lil' Wayne make guest appearances on one of the Cherry Bomb's tracks. Tyler, the Creator's announcement comes on the heels of fellow Odd Future mates Earl Sweatshirt and Frank Ocean making solo-album waves of their own: Sweatshirt's I Don't Like S---, I Don't Go Outside came out in late March, while Ocean announced his upcoming album just few days ago. You can pre-order Cherry Bomb at this location.

More From Diffuser.fm