The Yellow Bird Project -- a Canadian organization that partners with indie-rock bands to create merch with proceeds benefitting a variety of charities -- will release Good People Rock, a compilation of covers, later this month. Today (April 7), YBP debuted a video for Andrew Bird’s rendition of “The Fake Headlines,” which originally appeared on the New Pornographers’ 2000 debut, Mass Romantic. Check out the clip -- which was directed by Luke McCutcheon and Michael Yablonski and features marionettes -- above (via Pitchfork).

Good People Rock will arrive April 14 via Madic, singer-songwriter Dan Mangan’s Arts & Crafts imprint. The album will also boast contributions from Whispertown, Hayden, the Tallest Man on Earth and more, who cover the likes of TV on the Radio, Rilo Kiley, Beach House and Sharon Van Etten -- among others. Check out the complete tracklist and a trailer for the compilation below.

You can pre-order Good People Rock over on the Yellow Bird Project’s website.

‘Good People Rock’ Tracklist
1. Andrew Bird, "The Fake Headlines" (The New Pornographers)
2. Hayden, "Family Tree" (TV on the Radio)
3. Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth, "Mexican Ritual" (Alec Ounsworth)
4. Whispertown, "Give A Little Love" (Rilo Kiley)
5. Micah P. Hinson, "Not One Bit Ashamed" (King Creosote)
6. King Creosote, "Take It In" (Hot Chip)
7. Alec Ounsworth, "How's Forever Been Baby" (Elvis Perkins)
8. Keaton Henson, "Take Care" (Beach House)
9. Dry the River, "Satellite Mind" (Metric)
10. T E Morris, "Much More Then That" (Sharon Van Etten)
11. Astral Swans ft. Dan Mangan, "You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son" (Wolf Parade)
12. The Tallest Man on Earth, "A Field of Birds" (YBP Theme Song)"

More From