‘Austin City Limits’ will continue its 40th season with the 2015 kickoff on Jan. 3, and the show has announced seven of the 14 episodes to air throughout the year. Acts will include the Avett Brothers, Nickel Creek, the Foo Fighters, the Black Keys, Spoon, White Denim, Jenny Lewis, Ryan Adams and more.

In honor of its 40th year, ‘ACL’ will also launch its first-ever ‘Austin City Limits’ Hall of Fame. For its inaugural year, it will induct Willie Nelson, who was the very first artist to make an appearance on the show. Other inductees include Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble; Bill Arhos, the 1974 creator of ‘ACL’; and Darrell Royal, a University of Texas football coach who helped introduce many country musicians to the show.

‘ACL’ will celebrate its brand-new Hall of Fame with a special episode featuring performances from Nelson, Lyle Lovett, Emmylou Harris, Buddy Guy and Double Trouble.

‘ACL’ airs weekly on PBS. Check out the full lineup of episodes below:

‘Austin City Limits’: 2015 Broadcast Schedule
Jan. 3: The Avett Brothers, Nickel Creek
Jan. 10: Spoon, White Denim
Jan. 17: Sam Smith, Future Islands
Jan. 24: Ryan Adams, Jenny Lewis
Jan. 31: The Black Keys, J. Roddy Walston & The Business
Feb. 7: Foo Fighters
Feb.14: Austin City Limits Hall of Fame Special

More From Diffuser.fm