Most of Beck's catalog is set for vinyl reissue, beginning with a trio of albums including 1996's multi-platinum Odelay. Also scheduled to arrive on Oct. 28 are 2002's Sea Change and 2005's Guero.

The Grammy-winning Odelay, produced by with Dust Brothers, built on the success of Beck's million-selling debut with favorites like "Where It's At" and "Devil's Haircut." Sea Change, Beck's seventh album, featured a more emotional set of songs, following the breakup of a long-time relationship. Nigel Godrich produced this Billboard Top 10 hit. The genre-smashing follow up Guero saw Beck return to work with the Dust Brothers on an album that peaked at No. 2. “E-Pro” topped the Billboard Modern Rock charts, while “Go It Alone” featured Jack White on bass.

Through it all, Beck says he kept true to his own personal vision. "People have this conception that I put on different characters," he once told Rolling Stone. "But to me, there's a definite continuity in what I do. If there wasn't, it wouldn't work. If I was just trying on a bunch of silly outfits, then there wouldn't be any weight to what I do. I would be a dilettante. But I'm not a dilettante. I'm committed to what I do. There's nothing dilettantish about it."

Sea Change will be released as a double LP, with a download card featuring 320kbps AAC MP4 audio files of the entire album, while Guero arrives for the first time ever as a single LP. The rest of Beck's albums for DGC, Geffen and Interscope will follow, beginning with 1994's Mellow Gold and continuing through to 2008's Modern Guilt. Beck's as-yet untitled 13th studio album is scheduled to be released on October 21.

Beck Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From