August marked the 21st anniversary of Jeff Buckley's one and only album, Grace, and this spring, another retrospective collection of previously unheard recordings by the late singer-songwriter will allow fans to reflect on his brief but impactful career.

The 10-track album, You and I, is due out March 16 via Columbia/Legacy, and it’s comprised of more covers than Buckley originals. The former set includes Buckley's take on Bob Dylan’s “Just Like a Woman,” the Smiths’ “The Boy With the Thorn in His Side” and “I Know It’s Over,” Led Zeppelin’s “Night Flight” and Sly & the Family Stone’s “Everyday People.” You can hear his rendition of the Sly classic over at NPR.

Among the original tunes are an alternate take of title track from 1994's Grace and the compilation title-bearing “Dream of You and I.” See the complete track list and cover art below. All of the recordings were tracked early in Buckley’s career prior to Grace.


You and I Track List
1. "Just Like A Woman" (Bob Dylan cover)
2. "Everyday People" (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
3. "Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'" (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
4. "Grace" (original)
5. "Calling You" (Jevetta Steele cover)
6. "Dream Of You And I" (original)
7. "The Boy With The Thorn In His Side" (The Smiths cover)
8. "Poor Boy Long Way From Home" (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
9. "Night Flight" (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. "I Know It's Over" (The Smiths cover)

More From