Experimental hip-hop legend DJ Shadow has announced he'll release his first album since 2011 this summer. Shadow (aka Josh Davis) will release The Mountain Will Fall on June 24.

On the 12-track album (Shadow's fifth), the sampling wizard focused on original compositions and organic instrumentation. It'll also feature guests Run the Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall and more. Shadow premiered the album's title track on Beats 1. Check it out.

The Mountain Will Fall follows 2011's The Less You Know, the Better, and it features guests Run the Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall and more. The album title was taken from a series of tweets from Shadow last summer when he first revealed he was beginning to record. "It's like being at base camp and looking up at an unconquerable mountain; can't dwell on the difficulty, you have to just start the journey," he tweeted. "One step follows the next which leads the way to the next. There will be missteps but as long as the vision is whole, the mountain will fall."

The album will also feature "Swerve," the single Shadow released in December.

The Mountain Will Fall Track List
1. "The Mountain Will Fall"
2. "Nobody Speak (feat. Run the Jewels)"
3. "Three Ralphs"
4. "Bergschrund (feat. Nils Frahm)"
5. "The Sideshow (feat. Ernie Fresh)"
6. "Depth Charge"
7. "Mambo"
8. "Ashes to Oceans (feat. Matthew Halsall)"
9. "Pitter Patter (feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop)"
10. "California"
11. "Ghost Town"
12. "Suicide Pact"
13. "Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)"

More From Diffuser.fm