Last year, Faith No More released Sol Invictus, their first album in nearly 20 years. Then, frontman Mike Patton and his supergroup Nevermen dropped their self-titled debut after working on it for six years. Now, less than a week since Nevermen’s arrival, Patton is resurrecting yet another project that’s been silent for quite some time.

In 2004, Patton and Norwegian composer-producer John Kaada teamed up as the fittingly titled avant duo Kaada/Patton and released their debut offering Romances. Now, 12 years later, they are plotting out their return. They’ll issue their sophomore effort Bacteria Cult on April 1 via Patton’s own Ipecac Recordings. That’s the cover art and track list at the bottom of the page.

Patton had to say this about the collaboration in a press release:

Working with John Kaada on this latest release was an honor and pure pleasure. His compositions have always resonated deeply with me and his orchestral arrangements for this project are harmonically dense and delicious! Each individual piece is so well constructed and inventively assembled that my vocal passages practically sang themselves. I’m hoping very much that we can seduce some eardrums and welcome listeners into this lush sonic ‘otherworld.’


Bacteria Cult Track List
1. "Red Rainbow"
2. "Black Albino"
3. "Peste Bubonica"
4. "Papillon"
5. "Dispossession"
6. "A Burnt Out Case"
7. "Imodium"
8. "Fountain Gasoline"

Worst to First: Every Faith No More Album Ranked

More From