Last year, Mark Kozelek was busy. He released his latest Sun Kil Moon full-length Universal Themes, his solo Down in the Willow Garden EP and a collaborative spoken-word album Dreams of Childhood. This year, he’s already dropped his collaboration-heavy effort with Jesu dubbed Jesu/Sun Kil Moon. Now, Kozelek has a covers album planned for this spring.

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites is due out May 27 via his own Caldo Verde Records. The 12-track full-length includes the Sun Kil Moon singer’s takes on 10cc’s “I’m Not in Love,” Modest Mouse’s “Float On,” Bob Seger’s “Mainstreet” and Waylon Jennings’ “Amanda.” He also delivers a cover of David Bowie’s Young Americans track “Win” with the help of Faith No More frontman Mike Patton. Take a listen over at Kozelek's website and then compare it to the original at the bottom of the page.

Check out the Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites album cover and track list below. In addition to Patton, Low’s Mimi Parker also makes an appearance on the upcoming LP.

David Bowie, "Win"

Mark Kozelek
Caldo Verde

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites Track List
1. "Send In The Clowns"
2. "Moon River"
3. "Win"
4. "I'm Not In Love"
5. "Amanda"
6. "O Holy Night"
7. "Mainstreet"
8. "Somewhere Over The Rainbow"
9. "Get Along Home Cindy"
10. "Another Day"
11. "Float On"
12. "Something Stupid"

More From