Nevermen -- the supergroup featuring TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, Faith No More’s Mike Patton and Adam “Doseone” Drucker -- will make their self-titled debut next month. Today (Dec. 4), they’ve shared a second cut from the forthcoming LP.

“Mr. Mistake” makes for a captivating cacophony: A heavy, lurching beat clashes against the track’s electro-pop backdrop and the trio’s chaotic vocal rounds. On paper, as the title indicates, the song should be a mistake, but Adebimpe, Patton and Doseone pull it off. Take a listen in the video player above (via Pitchfork).

"Mr. Mistake" is the second track to emerge from Nevermen, following lead single “Tough Towns.” The album will arrive in full on Jan. 29 via Patton’s own Ipecac Recordings. You can pre-order a digital copy at iTunes or grab it on CD and vinyl at the Ipecac webstore. Check out the 10-song track list below:

Nevermen Track List
1. “Dark Ear”
2. “Treat Em Right”
3. “Wrong Animal Right Trap”
4. “Tough Towns”
5. “Hate On”
6. “Mr. Mistake”
7. “Shellshot”
8. “At Your Service”
9. “Non Babylon”
10. “Fame II: The Wreckoning”

More From