Joyful Noise has announced a brand new flexi disc series for 2015 -- a project involving some of the indie label's artists who will have the opportunity to produce and release never-before-heard recordings on an analog, paper-thin clear 7-inch flexi disc. (A flexi disc is essentially a square, flexible record.) The artists are urged to be as musically ambitious as possible for the duration of the one-sided disc. The artists who will be participating include Cloud Nothings, King BuzzoLee Ranaldo, Oneida, Deerhoof and Celestial Shore, Tera Melos, Protomartyr, Goblin Cock, Wye Oak, Arousal, Sonny and the Sunsets, and Pattern Is Pavement.

There will only be 1000 copies of each disc made; each will feature original cover art chosen by the band. The songs will only exist on the flexi disc -- there will be no digital releases. A new disc will be issued each month throughout the year, and the initial subscription package is very affordable at just $5 per month, totally $55 for all 12 releases.

There is also a deluxe VIP subscription available for $22 per month ($240 for the full year). The VIP package includes a screen-printed wooden box with artwork by David Barnes (above) -- that is only limited to 500. You can subscribe to both clubs here.

If you're looking for a good Christmas gift for your music-loving significant other, here it is. You're welcome.

More From