Kendrick Lamar just surprise-released a new album called untitled unmastered.

Details of the album surfaced earlier on Thursday (March 3) after Spotify accidentally uploaded it ahead of time, and now it’s officially out there. Just as the title indicates, the album is eight untitled and unmastered tracks recorded between 2013 and 2016, each of which didn't make it onto last year's To Pimp a Butterfly. 

You might have heard a few of the tracks before: Lamar performed "untitled 08" on Fallon earlier this year and debuted "untitled 03" on the final episode of The Colbert Report.

To Pimp a Butterfly also dropped eight days ahead of its planned release date. You can purchase untitled unmastered on iTunes.

More From