Some of Sweden’s top indie rockers — Lykke Li, Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg of Miike Snow and Bjorn Yttling of Peter Bjorn and John — have teamed up with producer John Bhasker to form LIV. You can listen to their first single, “Wings of Love,” above.

They’ve released it on the Stockholm-based Ingrid label, which all three acts formed in 2012 and use to release their side projects.

We don’t yet know if this is a standalone track or something coming from a full-length album. But for Lykke Li, it’s a return to action after 2014’s I Never Learn. That promotional cycle was cut short in January 2015 when she canceled a series of festival dates due to exhaustion. But she resurfaced a few times to collaborate with Woodkid on “Never Let You Down” and work out a cover of Drake’s “Hold On, We’re Going Home” prior to her return to the stage at Coachella.

Back in March, Miike Snow put out their third record, III, which featured “Genghis Khan” and “Heart Is Full” and vocals from Lykke Li on “Black Tin Box.” Their first album since 2012’s Happy to You, it debuted at No. 43 on the Billboard 200.

Peter Bjorn and John also gave us new music this year in the form of Breakin’ Point, which came out this June. In the five years since they released Gimme Some, which featured the theme song to 2 Broke Girls, “Second Chance,” Yttling has gained greater notoriety as a producer, working with Li, Primal Scream and Chrissie Hynde.

The 50 Best Albums of 2015

More From