Experimental indie-poppers Of Montreal are set to return with their brand-new album, ‘Aureate Gloom,’ in March, and today (Dec. 9), they premiered its lead single, ‘Bassem Sabry.’ The new track -- which is named after an Egyptian journalist who covered the country’s revolution -- can be heard below.

The forthcoming 10-track album’s name was derived from a time in frontman Kevin Barnes’ life that he’s dubbed “a golden despondency.”

“I was going through a very stormy period in my life and felt like I was just completely trashed,” he said. “I might be guilty of sharing or exposing too much of my private life,but to me, the best albums are those that help people connect with an artist on a deep, human level and that do so without too much artifice or evasiveness.”

‘Aureate Gloom’ drops Mar. 3, and follows Of Montreal’s last album, 2013’s ‘Lousy with Sylvianbriar.’ Check out the full track list below.

‘Aureate Gloom’ Track List
1. 'Bassem Sabry'
2. 'Last Rites At The Jane Hotel'
3. 'Empyrean Abbatoir'
4. 'Aluminum Crown'
5. 'Virgillian Lots'
6. 'Monolithic Egress'
7. 'Apollyon Of Blue Room'
8. 'Estocadas'
9. 'Chthonian Dirge For Uruk The Other'
10. 'Like Ashoka's Inferno of Memory'

More From Diffuser.fm