Mark Kozelek has announced he will release a new EP, Down in the Willow Garden, this fall.

Kozelek will issue the four-song effort under his own name (as opposed to his Sun Kil Moon stage moniker) on Oct. 7 via his own label, Caldo Verde Records. The forthcoming EP will come free of charge with any purchase made at the Caldo Verde website. Check out the EP’s complete tracklist at the bottom of the page.

In addition to Down in the Willow Garden, Kozelek will release a collaborative spoken-word album, Dreams of Childhood, on Oct. 27. On the LP, Kozelek recites a series of poems written by Argentine children in English, while actor and musician Nicolás Pauls reads them in Spanish. Likewise, Kozelek contributed to an upcoming album from Minor Victories, a band comprised of Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite and Editors’ Justin Lockey.

Kozelek dropped Universal Themes, his most recent album as Sun Kil Moon, earlier this year.

Down in the Willow Garden EP Tracklist
1. "Down in the Willow Garden (Version 1)"
2. "Sick Again"
3. "Chapter 8 of John Connolly's A Song of Shadows"
4. "Down in the Willow Garden (Version 2)"

More From