Sun Kil Moon’s Mark Kozelek has announced Dreams of Childhood, a collaborative spoken-word album featuring poems written by homeless youth in Argentina.

On the album, Kozelek and Argentine actor and musician Nicolás Pauls recite a “collection of 11 poems written by street kids in Argentina.” The poems were translated by Pauls, Federico Novik, Pablo Cubarle and Catalina Morano. Kozelek will recite the poems in English while Pauls will perform them in Spanish.

Dreams of Childhood will arrive on Oct. 27 via Kozelek’s own Caldo Verde Records. A complete list of all the poems that will appear on the album can be found below. All proceeds will benefit Casa de la Cultura de la Calle, a non-profit combatting child homelessness in Argentina.

In an interview with Consequence of Sound, Kozelek also revealed he recently recorded a duet with Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, which will appear on her forthcoming album with the Editors’ Justin Lockey. “I’ve sent it off to her and it should be complete soon,” he said.

Kozelek dropped Universal Themes, his most recent album as Sun Kil Moon, last month. Read our review here.

Dreams of Childhood Tracklist
1. “Castle”
2. “My Love Will Protect You”
3. “Dreams Of Childhood”
4. “Go To Your Bed”
5. “If I Wrote About You I’d Write A Book”
6. “Anticipation”
7. “I Dreamed Of My Sister”
8. “Close To Me”
9. “Go To Bed”
10. “My Sweet Heart”
11. “Beautiful Letter Dreams”

More From