Supergroup Soldiers of Fortune will return with Early Risers next month, and today (Oct. 22), they’ve shared their Stephen Malkmus collaboration, “Campus Swager.” Take a listen above.

In a previous statement, the band -- featuring Oneida’s Kid Millions, Barry London and Mike Bones, Matt Sweeney of Chavez and Zwan, Endless Boogie’s Jesper Eklow and Interpol’s Brad Truax -- said they recruited “friends who know how to sing” when finishing out the forthcoming Early Risers. The erstwhile Pavement leader is one such artist, along with Cass McCombs, Dan Melchior and Comets on Fire’s Ethan Miller.

Early Risers is out Nov. 6 via Mexican Summer; that’s the track list and cover art at the bottom of the page. The band has already shared lead-off track, “Nails,” and the McCombs-featured “Old Roman Wall.” The band will play a record release show at Max Fish in New York City on Nov. 5.

This marks Soldiers of Fortune’s second album to date, following 2011’s Ball Strenth.

Mexican Summer
Mexican Summer

Early Risers Track List
1. "Nails"
2. "Cinnamon Man"
3. "Campus Swagger"
4. "Old Roman Wall"
5. "Dog Tooth Down"
6. "Pure Shame"
7. "Santa Monica"
8. "Fatigues"
9. "Kall Mi Kaos"
10. "Which"

More From