From the looks of things, it appears that Jeff Tweedy's new band will be releasing a new song every week until its debut album comes out. We have no idea if this is true, but we figured we'd just throw it out there.

The latest from the sorta solo project simply called Tweedy is an acoustic number called 'Fake Fur Coat' featuring just the Wilco frontman on voice and guitar. You can listen to it here:

'Fake Fur Coat' is quite a shift from last week's offering, 'Diamond Light - Part 1,' a six-minute soundscape that steers very close to Wilco territory. Instead of using the studio as a playground, Tweedy pretty much just strums and sings here. Nobody else can be heard.

The debut album from Tweedy, ‘Sukierae,’ comes out on Sept. 23. The backing band includes the leader's 18-year-old son Spencer on drums, plus some help from former R.E.M. sideman Scott McCaughey and Lucius‘ Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.

'Fake Fur Coat' is the fifth song to be released from the album so far. We've also heard ‘I’ll Sing It,’ ‘Summer Noon‘ and ‘Wait for Love,’ in addition to 'Diamond Light.'

The new group also put out a video for 'Summer Noon,' a sunny, pop-sounding number that pretty much amounts to a day at the beach for Wilco's mastermind. You can watch it below.