Last month, Coheed and Cambria announced they would return with the new album, The Color Before the Sun, and debuted the LP’s lead single, “You Got Spirit, Kid.” Now, they’ve unveiled the forthcoming full-length’s cover art and complete tracklist, both of which can be found below.

Coheed and Cambria
300 Entertainment

The 10-track The Color Before the Sun is due out Oct. 9 via 300 Entertainment, and it’s available for pre-order now on the band’s website. This marks the prog-rockers’ very first album outside of the fictional Armory Wars concept that appeared on their previous efforts -- including their 2012 and 2013 double album, The Afterman -- since their 2002 debut. According to a press release, The Color Before the Sun will be delivered from frontman Claudio Sanchez’s own voice and intimate perspective:

Claudio Sanchez is exposing his raw feelings, narrated from his own perspective -- the anxiety of fatherhood, the disorienting feeling of losing a home, the reflections had during early-morning walks. His own story is told through big, bright, driving, colorful songs that beam like power-pop, crunch like vintage ‘90s emocore and float with the expansive feel of space-rock.

Coheed and Cambria will kick off a tour on Aug. 8 in Nashville at the Ink-N-Iron Festival. From there, they have dates scheduled through November, including appearances at Riot Fest and Fun Fun Fun Fest.

The Color Before The Sun Tracklist
1. "Island"
2. "Eraser"
3. "Colors"
4. "Here To Mars"
5. "Ghost"
6. "Atlas"
7. "Young Love"
8. "You Got Spirit, Kid"
9. "The Audience"
10. "Peace To The Mountain"

More From