The music supervisors (with additional guidance from co-showrunner Mick Jagger) behind HBO’s new series about the ‘70s record business, Vinyl, have been crafting an impressive soundtrack that includes originals from the era alongside well-placed covers. Iggy Pop, the StrokesJulian Casablancas, Dan Auerbach’s the Arcs and the KillsAlison Mosshart all contribute to this week’s episode.

Atlantic and Warner Bros. are releasing each episode’s soundtrack in a weekly EP series. Volume 1.5 is out today (March 11), and Pop, Casablancas, Auerbach and Mosshart appear alongside Rosco Gordon’s 1956 song “Let’s Get High.” Pop delivers his take on the Nervous Breakdowns' “I Dig Your Mind,” while Casablancas offers his second Velvet Underground cover for the show, “White Light/White Heat.” (He covered “Run Run Run” for Vinyl’s second episode.) The Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach's new band, the Arcs, serve up their rendition of Bobby Parker’s “Watch Your Step,” and Mosshart tackles the Punks’ “My Time’s Coming.” You can listen to all four covers at the bottom of the page. Grab a digital download of the EP at iTunes or stream it on Spotify.

Sturgill Simpson, Aimee Mann, Nate Ruess, the Milk Carton Kids, Andrew W.K. and Neko Case have also contributed to the show’s soundtrack. The latest episode of Vinyl -- which is created by Jagger, Martin Scorsese, Terence Winter and Rich Cohen -- airs this Sunday.

More From