Wavves have unveiled the lead-off track from their upcoming album, V. Listen to “Heavy Metal Detox” below.

The new song is just as resolute in its pop-punk propulsion as its V predecessors, including the album’s lead single, “Way Too Much” (which frontman Nathan Williams apparently released against Warner Bros.’ wishes), and “Flamezesz.” Check out the complete album track list at the bottom of the page.

The fittingly named V is the band’s fifth full-length to date and it’s slated for an Oct. 2 release. It follows Wavves’ 2013 effort, Afraid of Heights.

The San Diego-hailing indie-rockers will embark on a North American tour with Twin Peaks at the beginning of next month. The run of dates launches with a show in Seattle on Sept. 8 and will culminate on Oct. 11 in Houston. Check out a complete list of stops right here.

V Track List
1. "Heavy Metal Detox"
2. "Way Too Much"
3. "Pony"
4. "All The Same"
5. "My Head Hurts"
6. "Redlead"
7. "Heart Attack"
8. "Flamezesz"
9. "Wait"
10. "Tarantula"
11. "Cry Baby"

More From Diffuser.fm