It’s been a few months since Nevermen -- the supergroup comprised of TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, Faith No More’s Mike Patton and cLOUDDEAD’s Adam “Doseone” Drucker -- shared the first taste of their forthcoming debut after nearly seven years in the works. Now, they have officially announced a release date for the album.

The group’s eponymous disc is due out Jan. 29 via Ipecac Recordings. The record will feature 10 tracks in all; that’s the Keith Tyson-designed cover art at the bottom of the page.

Previously, the trio shared the LP’s very first single, “Tough Towns,” which Doseone said is “dedicated to anyone remotely young, feeling inexplicably inspired in the ‘nowhere’ they are from. May you escape with style into elsewhere.”

In a prior interview in 2009, Doseone emphasized the group is one without a single frontman but rather three, making it a “true composite of what we all do best.” Accordingly, at one point on the upcoming album, the three-piece sings: “The frontman digests itself.”

You can pre-order Nevermen on CD and vinyl. A digital edition is expected on iTunes soon.