In an attempt to be ubiquitous -- or just plain generous -- Animal Collective's Panda Bear just released a surprise four-track EP called 'Mr Noah' with a dark, Williamsburg-esque official music video for the title track. You can watch the video below.

The EP serves as a precursor to the musician's forthcoming full-length album, 'Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper,' which is now officially confirmed, after much buzz from the musician himself over the past few months; 'Mr Noah' is the only track from the EP that will appear on the full-length.

The album is due Jan. 13 via Domino Records, and was produced by Sonic Boom of Spacemen 3 (who also produced Panda Bear's prior 'Tomboy' album).  You can check out the tracklist to both the LP and EP below the 'Mr Noah' music video:

'Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper' Track List
1. 'Sequential Circuits'
2. 'Mr Noah'
3. 'Davy Jones' Locker'
4. 'Crosswords'
5. 'Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker'
6. 'Boys Latin'
7. 'Come to Your Senses'
8. 'Tropic of Cancer'
9. 'Shadow of the Colossus'
10. 'Lonely Wanderer'
11. 'Principe Real'
12. 'Selfish Gene'
13. 'Acid Wash'

'Mr Noah' EP Tracklist:
1. 'Mr Noah'
2. 'Faces in the Crowd'
3. 'Untying the Knot'
4. 'This Side of Paradise'

More From