Moby and the Void Pacific Choir released their latest record, More Fast Songs About the Apocalypse, as a free download today, which they announced with a fake press release from "John Miller" telling recipients "don't but new moby album!!"

In a release topped with a big red X through a White House logo, Miller, the fictional publicist President Donald Trump invented in the '80s, wrote, "the moby artist, who is old and sad, is putting out albums number 2 with the void pacific choirs - apparently "MORE FAST SONGS ABOUT THE APOCALYPSE.

"i can't say i like it but it's there.  they made album #1 last year before my boss, donald j. trump (who is a real person, just like me) became the president of the united states," he continued.

Moby and the Void Pacific Choir released their first album These Systems Are Failing in 2016.

Replete with poor grammar and punctuation, spelling errors, insults and a few of Trumps' key catchphrases, the release also mentions Moby declined an invitation to DJ at president's inauguration ("BIGGEST").

Miller's satirical release notes that Moby's first album with Void Pacific Choir was "very noisy" as is More Fast Songs About the Apocalypse. "just see the title, pretty clear. but it's like they hate America and think it's NOT GREAT AGAIN," he writes, while also calling the artists "idiots" for offering the album for free.

You can download More Fast Songs About the Apocalypse and These Systems Are Failing from the band's WeTransfer site.

Moby, 'More Fast Songs About the Apocalypse' Track Listing

1. "Silence"
2. "A Softer War"
3. "There's Nothing Wrong With the World There's Something Wrong With Me"
4. "Trust"
5. "All the Hurts We Made"
6. "In This Cold Place"
7. "If Only a Correction of All We've Been"
8. "It's So Hard to Say Goodbye"
9. "A Happy Song"

2017's Most Anticipated Albums

More From