After sharing a string of teasers between Christmas and New Year’s, Yeasayer have officially announced their brand-new album Amen & Goodbye.

A new song dubbed “I Am Chemistry” surfaced on Spotify overnight, but early this morning (Jan. 7), the band clarified they had even more news to share. “Someone behind the industry curtain jumped the gun,” the band wrote on Twitter. “We have more to share, directly from US, in the coming hours.”

Sure enough, the Brooklyn psych-pop outfit has now plotted out the upcoming Amen & Goodbye and unveiled a truly trippy music video for the newly minted “I Am Chemistry.”

The video for “I Am Chemistry” -- which features vocals from the Roches’ Suzzy Roche -- was directed by New Media Limited, and it animates the otherworldly sculptures created by David Altmejd that also appear in the band’s teaser clips and the Amen & Goodbye album artwork. Watch the clip at the top of the page.

Amen & Goodbye is due out April 1 via Mute. It serves as a follow-up to Yeasayer’s 2012 full-length Fragrant World. Check out the track list and cover art below. Tour dates are forthcoming.


Amen & Goodbye Track List
1. "Daughters of Cain"
2. "I Am Chemistry"
3. "Silly Me"
4. "Half Asleep"
5. "Dead Sea Scrolls"
6. "Prophecy Gun"
7. "Computer Canticle 1"
8. "Divine Simulacrum"
9. "Child Prodigy"
10. "Gerson's Whistle"
11. "Uma"
12. "Cold Night"
13. "Amen & Goodbye"